PDA

View Full Version : Bill's personal site is down



pack3tg0st
08-11-2009, 09:14 PM
Wow... looks like he either wiped the site completely, or is in the process of hosting it himself... but either way http://www.williamirvine.com/ is down and is only showing the Apache/Cpanel verification screen...

odd...

wonder if it has something to do with expired user sauce...

meh

Lexion
08-11-2009, 09:23 PM
Bill lost his sauce ?

Wife preggers, or Crackeur satisfied ?

News at 11.

Cub Reporter,
Lex

pack3tg0st
08-11-2009, 09:23 PM
LOL thanks bill!

I hadn't thought to wayback machine your personal site until it disappeared lol

here's some stuff that we didn't see on his newer site:


Resume Summary:

iWolf, interactive unit of The Wolf Group
Vice President, iWolf: Run the day to day operations of the interactive division as well as play the role of The Wolf Group's "Interactive Evangelist."

iWolf accomplishments
Technology and strategy design for major consumer brands.

Visionary Media, Inc.
CEO and CTO: Founder, leader, and technology inventor.

Visionary Media, Inc. accomplishments
Proprietary technology development for consumer CD-ROMs and developers.

more leads I guess... sigh...

Lexion
08-11-2009, 09:25 PM
You're gonna be a busy guy.

Get on Vent, in the morning,
and guide me as to how I can help.

I'm just a mechanic.

pack3tg0st
08-11-2009, 09:27 PM
I just wanna see what those companies are all about lol

I never thought to check the archive for his personal resume site... I can't believe I missed that one... lol

now... if springer was computer literate enough to have an internet presence...

pack3tg0st
08-11-2009, 09:40 PM
haha 4 guests almost instantly LOL

fun chit mang!

Lexion
08-11-2009, 09:46 PM
Hell yeah.

Fuck em.

pack3tg0st
08-11-2009, 10:23 PM
only 1 guest now...

holy hell...

well lets see what happens after I post this...

hp
08-11-2009, 10:27 PM
It's acting like the other link posted this weekend. But it's no longer redirecting to the Bulgarian registered guys site.

pack3tg0st
08-11-2009, 10:32 PM
It's acting like the other link posted this weekend. But it's no longer redirecting to the Bulgarian registered guys site.

hrm?

I'm lost...

can you point me to a thread?

hp
08-11-2009, 10:35 PM
viewtopic.php?f=84&t=7783 (http://www.amkon.net/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?f=84&t=7783)

On Sat adding the CPanel port number sent it to another domain.

Cogburn
08-11-2009, 10:40 PM
Bill Irvine from iWolf shopping for a Spectra developer. (http://www.mail-archive.com/cf-jobs@houseoffusion.com/msg00084.html)

[offsite=http://www.primaryelements.com/html/services.html:25kl4xse]As soon as we listened to the impressive range of Mark's abilities, we knew we'd found our artist."
- Bill Irvine, Visionary Media - New York[/offsite:25kl4xse]
I wonder if this is the Visonary Media, Inc. in question. (http://www.visionarymediainc.com/)

What a fucking retard. (http://web.archive.org/web/20021121034902/http://www.williamirvine.com/) Someone needs to remind Bill that for someone to be a "guru" that you actually have to be recognized as good at what you do... and other people have to think so.

Browse Bill's old blog. (http://web.archive.org/web/20040614035345/http://www.dbrandblog.com/)

Some site Bill used to run to make himself feel like a real New Yorker. (http://web.archive.org/web/20040612020831/www.macronyc.com/)

Bill's youngest kid's sports site. See any familiar names there? (http://web.archive.org/web/20040614025322/www.sportztawk.com/)

No mention of any of those high profile clients before 2003. Kinda interesting how inflated Bill's resume got between getting the job over at ATS and now, eh?

The more I look into this guy and the fingerprints he's left on the internet I simply can't seem to shake the word "douchebag" from my mind.

pack3tg0st
08-11-2009, 10:44 PM
viewtopic.php?f=84&t=7783

On Sat adding the CPanel port number sent it to another domain.

Now if you go to the above network's site, it routes directly to ATS itself...

he must have re-routed it until everything gets fixed or something...

Cogburn
08-11-2009, 10:49 PM
Interesting. (http://www.hostwiz.net/)

More interesting. (http://www.findownersearch.com/owner/professo-llc/2234452/) Nice building. (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1_Wall_Street_Court)

Given the name of the owner of the hosting company I'm going to guess the Bulgarians are friends from the homeland. When Bill approached this guy for his web presence I bet he just let Dimitar do as he saw fit as long as it got done.

The address provided in the domain registration is actually a residence (http://www.realtor.com/realestateandhomes-detail/11915-Tarragon-Rd-D_Reisterstown_MD_21136_1108322639).

hp
08-11-2009, 10:51 PM
That was just changed. When I posted the link a few minutes ago it was still acting the same.

pack3tg0st
08-11-2009, 10:52 PM
lol thats most likely cause we have visitors... and he saw that posted...

Hi Bill!

hp
08-11-2009, 10:54 PM
ATS is agency, KGB. haha

pack3tg0st
08-11-2009, 10:54 PM
wonder why the re-route to the bulgarian dude though...

thats fuckin' really weird...

Cogburn
08-11-2009, 10:55 PM
I wonder if we could get mojo to ban his IP for a while just for kicks.

Cogburn
08-11-2009, 10:56 PM
pack, check the links I posted a few posts back... Professo, LLC (the owner of HostWiz.net) has a downtown Wall Street address in an iconic building.

Crackeur pull a few strings and get ATS's webhosting setup from the Russian mafia?
:lol:

hp
08-11-2009, 11:03 PM
Ties to theplanet. Wasn't that ATS's old ISP?

Cogburn
08-11-2009, 11:04 PM
Ties to ThePlanet how?

hp
08-11-2009, 11:11 PM
IP Address 74.52.39.98
Host nichelocalpages.com
Location US US, United States
City Houston, TX 77002
Organization THEPLANET.COM INTERNET SERVICES
ISP THEPLANET.COM INTERNET SERVICES

The redirect from TAN. That site is on theplanet.

pack3tg0st
08-11-2009, 11:12 PM
ah, server upgrade?

server migration?

mojo
08-12-2009, 07:37 AM
LOL thanks bill!

I hadn't thought to wayback machine your personal site until it disappeared lol

here's some stuff that we didn't see on his newer site:


Resume Summary:

iWolf, interactive unit of The Wolf Group
Vice President, iWolf: Run the day to day operations of the interactive division as well as play the role of The Wolf Group's "Interactive Evangelist."

iWolf accomplishments
Technology and strategy design for major consumer brands.

Visionary Media, Inc.
CEO and CTO: Founder, leader, and technology inventor.

Visionary Media, Inc. accomplishments
Proprietary technology development for consumer CD-ROMs and developers.

more leads I guess... sigh...

Bill's an egolomaniac.

Nothing else to see...move along bitches.

hp
08-12-2009, 09:28 AM
technology inventor...Interactive Evangelist

Who would not read that and think 'bullshitter'. Bogus buzzwords. So that's the type of stuff it takes for people to think a person has skills and is capable.

Cogburn
08-12-2009, 02:07 PM
technology inventor...Interactive Evangelist

Who would not read that and think 'bullshitter'. Bogus buzzwords. So that's the type of stuff it takes for people to think a person has skills and is capable.
That would be why Bill is "CEO" of a small, fringe internet forum instead of being able to obtain a real job with one of those Fortune 1000s that he supposedly contracted with.

If you're a marketer, online or offline, the first thing you do to practice your craft is market yourself. What does Bill's "brand" say about him?

(other than the obvious "douchebag"... I mean professionally...)

"Hi, my name is William Irvine and I am absolutely full of shit, but what do you know. Hire me because I use buzzwords. See how well I can market things? I even inflated my own career!"

If you've worked in IT for anything longer than 4 minutes you've met a guy like that. He usually works in sales or marketing and considers himself a technology expert because he can make a chart out of weblog data in Excel all by himself.

I always pictured their resume reading something like Bill's does.

hp
08-12-2009, 02:21 PM
I've worked under a manager or two who fit that description. Funny thing is that upper management often believes the BS, especially if others are caring the load.

As for your post, yep, that's how much of it works.