PDA

View Full Version : Something true at Flags for a change



hp
07-03-2009, 06:51 PM
it appears many are getting this message over at Flags...

Lexion
07-03-2009, 06:52 PM
Smited.

GhostOfCaptSpaulding
07-03-2009, 07:46 PM
Those bastards!!!1!1!!11

Bitchkoma
07-04-2009, 12:42 AM
GOD DAMN I WISH WE HAD A FLAG OPTION FUCK YEAAHH!

Ima Nasshole
07-04-2009, 02:23 AM
Knowing flag whores someone will probably get post banned trying to debunk it and then they'll lock the thread.

Cogburn
07-04-2009, 03:13 AM
S & F

hp
07-04-2009, 03:06 PM
So multiple trips to a server indicate malware. Some people will believe any explanation.

http://i121.photobucket.com/albums/o223/mojo4sale/linkbanner.jpg

http://www.abovetopsecret.com/forum/thread478564/pg1

[offsite:3a5uzzny]by SkepticOverlord at flag whores
posted on 7/3/2009 @ 20:19

Actually, this was discovered and corrected several hours ago.

The ad campaign for the "Push" DVD was running off the "eyewonder.com" server which is a well-regarded provider of rich-media banner ads.

The problem is that the ad banner was apparently designed poorly and relied on several calls back to the eyewonder.com server for multiple additional pieces of content... resulting in having the operational appearance of malware.

The ads have been suspended (hours ago) until the advertiser corrects the situation.[/offsite:3a5uzzny]

Sorry about the lack of link. They have plenty of uncredited info at their place.

Ima Nasshole
07-04-2009, 03:10 PM
So multiple trips to a server indicate malware. Some people will believe any explanation.

http://i121.photobucket.com/albums/o223/mojo4sale/linkbanner.jpg

http://www.abovetopsecret.com/forum/thread353530/pg148#pid6720176

[offsite:251msrn4]by SkepticOverlord at flag whores
posted on 7/3/2009 @ 20:19

Actually, this was discovered and corrected several hours ago.

The ad campaign for the "Push" DVD was running off the "eyewonder.com" server which is a well-regarded provider of rich-media banner ads.

The problem is that the ad banner was apparently designed poorly and relied on several calls back to the eyewonder.com server for multiple additional pieces of content... resulting in having the operational appearance of malware.

The ads have been suspended (hours ago) until the advertiser corrects the situation.[/offsite:251msrn4]

Sorry about the lack of link. They have plenty of uncredited info at their place.

Was that folowed by an "Extreme T&C Violation" notice?

hp
07-04-2009, 03:19 PM
I imagine they are a bit lax with terms when it comes to the hand that feeds them.

mojo
07-05-2009, 12:21 AM
:lol:



just contact TRUSTe, they'll fix it.

hp
07-05-2009, 09:48 AM
TRUSTe


Trustee is a term used for a prison inmate who has special work-related privileges, usually as a result of good behavior.

Wondering if they misplaced the second 'e' in their name.

Bitchkoma
07-06-2009, 12:38 AM
Mojo stole that E.

mojo
07-06-2009, 01:34 AM
Mojo stole that E.


haha....now thats funny.






and true.

mojo
07-22-2009, 01:52 PM
my bad!